Ground-Up Initiative     Contact | FAQ | Locate Us | Search

Farm Tour & Kampung Lunch

Farm Programme

Project Info

Tags ,

Project Description

Guided tour of our organic farm, getting up close and rediscover something new about our food. Taste the freshness at its simplest!

Suitable For:

Corporate Groups; Group of Friends; Grassroots Groups (e.g. RC/NCs); Seniors
10 to 20 pax
Minimum 5 years old and above
For individual / public sign ups, sign up at bit.ly/GUIFarmTour2018!

About: 

  • 2-hr session
  • At Kampung Kampus, home of GUI
  • Guided tour of our organic farm
  • Healthy ageing: a day out for the elderly in a natural and rustic setting.
  • Through a tour, we would share about the benefits of staying active in the outdoors to bring better wellbeing for active ageing
  • Inspire seniors to actively contribute their knowledge to community, and to be an active part of it
  • Can be in English with potential use of Mandarin in some parts
  • Enjoy a simple and flavourful lunch using fresh harvest from the farm.

Outcomes:

  • Team outing about healthy living
  • To inspire purposeful living for seniors
  • To inspire seniors to actively contribute their knowledge that our younger generation has lost in this 21st century

Values:

  • Mindful living: be present and be happy
  • Enjoy moments of togetherness with people and space
  • A community of many generations

Timings

  • Public sessions: 4 Feb (Sun), 14 Mar (Wed), 17 Mar (Sat), 1 Jun (Fri), 6 Jun (Wed), 13 Jun (Wed).
    Sign up at bit.ly/GUIFarmTour2018!
  • Group sessions: 9 Mar (Fri), 31 Mar (Sat), 8 Apr (Sun), 5 May (Sat), 12 May (Sat), 20 May (Sun).
    Write in to us at huiying@groundupinitiative.org to inquire further!

Costs

  • $20 per pax

Click on our Calendar of Events to check other exciting programmes.

You are donating to : Ground-Up Initiative

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...